Meet our Board of Directors

Member/Patron Directors

Doyle Anderson


Doyle is a farmer from Sioux Rapids and is also a board member of First Cooperative Association. Doyle represents the NW District.

Reuben Skow

Vice President

Reuben is a farmer from Wesley. He is also currently the President of NuWay-K&H Cooperative. Reuben is an at-large director.

Dave Hassebrock


Dave is a farmer from Ames and is a board member of Key Cooperative in Roland. Dave represents the SE district.

Ed Andersen

Ed is a farmer from Kirkman and is a board member for Farm Service Cooperative in Harlan. Ed represents the SW District.

Dan Dietzenbach

Dan farms near Fort Atkinson and is on Farmers Union Cooperative board in Ossian. Dan represents the NE District.

Manager Directors

NW District

The seat for the NW District is open. Contact the IIC office for information.

Trent Sprecker

Trent is the general manager of Farmers Win Cooperative in Fredericksburg. Trent represents the NE District.

SE District

The seat for the SE District is open. Contact the IIC office for information.

Jim Gossett

Jim is the CEO at Raccoon Valley Electric Coopeative in Glidden. Jim represents the SW District.

Regional Members

Marcus Wilhelm

Marcus represents CoBank on the IIC board. Marcus is Regional Vice President at CoBank.

Brian Thilges

Brian represents Land O’ Lakes on the IIC board. He is a Member Relations Manager for Land O’Lakes.

Jason Berkland

Jason represents Nationwide on the IIC board. Jason is the Underwriting Director at Nationwide.

Other Sector Directors

Helen Pearce

Helen is the President and CEO of Cedar Falls Community Credit Union. She is the board representative for the Iowa Credit Union League and currently serves as the League's Chair.

Kenny VandenBerg

Kenny is Vice President of the Chariton Valley Electric Cooperative in Albia. He is the board representative for the Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives.

Don Miller

Don is the manager of the NW Iowa Telephone Co-op Association in Havelock. He is the board representative for the telecommunications industry.

Other Directors – Ex Officio

Dr. Jay Harmon

Dr. Harmon, Professor Iowa State University and Associate Dean for Extension and Outreach.